Posted by: outandequal | June 23, 2011

It’s a Small World!

by Pat Baillie | It is a small world after all!  We get a lot of requests in June to do presentations on LGBT workplace equality.  This year, I was contacted by Central Iowa SHRM and the Greater Des Moines Partnership to present on their diversity series.  It was a webinar and about 50 attended the session and asked some great questions at the end.  Literally I was talking to Des Moines from my desk here in San Francisco.  I presented the Executive Overview of our Building Bridges program and the session was recorded.  If you have ever wanted to get a taste of the work that we do here at Out & Equal, you can check out the podcast at http://vimeo.com/25521750 .  As we got to the end of the call, I even got a shout out from an old colleague in the Des Moines area.  We never know where our work will reach so remember to connect and network as you enjoy the rest of Pride month!

Categories

